General information: This is an attempt at a reasonably complete Grand Magus discography. It should at least give enough information for further investigation. Release codes, IBAN etc. is not listed, but should be easy enough to track down. All full length CD's have also been released in the US, with some small differences compared to the European releases. The US editions are essentially identical to the original versions and will not be listed in this discography.

 Click cover
SWORD SONGS (2016 Album,Nuclear Blast)

01. Freja's Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron - Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There's A Battle To Fight

Bonus Tracks (digipak only)

10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer (DEEP PURPLE cover)

 Click cover
TRIUMPH AND POWER (2014 Album Nuclear Blast)

1. "On Hooves of Gold" - 5:24
2. "Steel versus Steel" - 5:19
3. "Fight" - 4:06
4. "Triumph and Power" - 4:52
5. "Dominator" - 4:20
6. "Arv" - 1:57
7. "Holmgång" - 3:38
8. "The Naked and the Dead" - 3:02
9. "Ymer" - 2:54
10."The Hammer Will Bite" - 6:54
11."Blackmoon" - 3:45 (Digipack Bonus Track)

 Click cover
THE HUNT (2012 Album Nuclear Blast)

1 Starlight Slaughter
2 Sword Of The Ocean
3 Valhalla Rising
4 Storm King
5 Silver Moon
6 The Hunt
7 Son Of The Last Breath Part I: Nattfödd Part II: Vedergällning
8 Iron Hand
9 Draksådd
10 Silver Moon (Demo)
11 Storm King (Demo)
12 Sword Of The Ocean (Demo)

 Click cover
Hammer of the North, full length album on Roadrunner Records 2010


1. I, the Jury
2. Hammer of the North
3. Black Sails
4. Mountains be my Throne
5. Northern Star
6. The Lord of Lies
7. At Midnight They'll Get Wise
8. Bond of Blood
9. Savage Tales
10. Raven's Guide Our Way


There is a limited European edition of the regular CD which features a bonus DVD and a digipack presentation with some special artwork inside. The tracklisting on the cd is identical to the regular CD. The DVD contains the following material:

- "Hammer Of The North" Video
- "At Midnight They'll Get Wise" Video
- Behind The Scenes
- Track by Track
- Private Talk


Contains the exclusive Japan bonus track CROWN OF IRON. More info soon.


The Vinyl contains the same tracks as the standard CD edition. More info soon

 Click cover
Iron Will (2008 Album released by Rise Above records)

1. "Like the Oar Strikes the Water" – 3:13
2. "Fear Is the Key" – 3:31
3. "Hövding" – 0:39
4. "Iron Will" – 5:01
5. "Silver Into Steel" – 4:15
6. "The Shadow Knows" – 5:35
7. "Self Deceiver" – 4:49
8. "Beyond Good and Evil" – 5:15
9. "I Am the North" – 9:01

Japanese bonus track
10."Mountain of Power" (demo)

 Click cover
Wolf's Return (full length CD) 2005. Rise Above Records


1. Kingslayer
2. Nine
3. Blodörn
4. Wolf's Return
5. Blood Oath
6. Järnbörd
7. Repay in Kind
8. Hämnd
9. Ashes
10. Light Hater
11. Wolf's Return Part II


There is a limited European edition of the regular CD which features a cardboard sleeve (2000 were printed). The tracklisting is identical to the regular CD.


The Japanese edition of Wolf's Return contains a live version of "Brotherhood of Sleep" as a bonus track. The artwork is also slightly different from the European/US release. This is most notable an the actual cover art which is silver on black rather than iron on black. Wolf's Return was released in Japan through JVC/Victor as all previous Grand Magus albums.


The Vinyl contains the same tracks as the standard CD edition, it does however feature a deluxe gatefold sleeve and silver vinyl.

 Click cover
Monument (full length CD) 2003. Rise Above Records


1. Ulvaskall (Vargr)
2. Summer Solstice
3. Brotherhood of Sleep
4. Baptised In Fire
5. Chooser of the Slain (Valfader)
6. Food of the Gods
7. He Who Seeks Shall Find


The Japanese edition of Monument features "Stonecircle" as a bonus track. "Stonecircle" is taken from the "Demo Two Thousand". The artwork is basically the same as the European/US release, but the colours are slightly different in hue.


The vinyl version of Monument does not contain the hidden track "Hrafn" included on the CD versions. The tracklisting is otherwise the same as the CD. The packaging is a deluxe gatefold sleeve with blue vinyl. It also features some special artwork and photos from the Monument photo sessions on New Years Day in 2003.

 Click cover
Grand Magus (full length CD) 2001. Rise Above Records


2. Legion
3. Never Learned
4. Black Hound of Vengeance
5. Coat of Arms
6. Generator
7. Wheel of Time
8. Lodbrok
9. Black Hole
10. Mountain of Power


The original Japanese edition of Grand Magus features two bonus tracks; "Tale of the Unexpected" and "Grand Magus", both taken from the Grand Magus recording sessions at das Boot studios. Produced and mixed by Fred Estby. The track "Grand Magus" is an instrumental and is actually called "Magus". Due to a misunderstanding and general confusion it became "Grand Magus". The interior artwork is superior to the European/US release and features lyrics that are actually readable.


This is a remastered version of the album. It also features new interior artwork, revamped cover art and bonus tracks. It has not been released outside of Japan yet. The bonus tracks are "Tale of the Unexpected", "Grand Magus" and a live version of "Gauntlet". The track "Grand Magus" is edited from the original version.


Grand Magus has not been released on vinyl as of yet.

 Click cover
Waterdragons Greatest Hits Vol 1. (Compilation CD) 2000. Waterdragon Records


This is a compilation album released by the French label "Water Dragon Records". The two Grand Magus tracks are taken from the "Demo Two Thousand". It is also the first official Grand Magus release and was conceived before the band was signed to Rise Above Records.

 Click cover
Twilight Train/It's Over (Split 7")

This is a split vinyl 7" with Spiritual Beggars and features the song "Twilight Train" from the "Demo Two Thousand". It was released on the SouthernLord Records label. Strictly a limited edition release with 1000 black 100 (green) 100 (clear).